COIFFURE AWARD 2023 – the 31st edition – Hairdresser of the year Arjan Bevers of Avanti Kappers

Last Sunday evening, May 14, the winners of the Coiffure Awards were announced during the hairdressing event of the year. Arjan Bevers of Avanti Kappers from Helmond was named ‘Hairdresser of the Year’ for the third time in his glorious career. During this 31st edition of the Oscars among the hairdressing awards, a renowned national and international jury awarded Arjan Bevers, in addition to the main prize, the Coiffure Award for his TEAM Avanti Hairdressers from Helmond, the award for Ladies Noord Brabant, Limburg and Zeeland and the Press Award.

Coiffure Awards 2023 Hairdresser of the year Arjan Bevers

Arjan Bevers about his quadruple win and the reason to participate in the Coiffure Award:
“This is what I always hoped would happen. The Hall of Fame of the Coiffure Award is everything, ever since I was small I dreamt dream this moment. How beautiful that it has now come true.”

Celebrities, journalists, nominees, and guests appeared in style on the red carpet, which was held at Studio 21 in Hilversum. No less than 14 Awards were presented during the Coiffure Award gala. The presentation was in the hands of the ever charming Beau van Erven Dorens, Emma Heesters turned the room upside down during her musical intermezzo, and with live band This is Beethoven! A grand after-party.

Laura van de Graaf (Schwarzkopf Professional) said: “Once again the gala was completely sold out. I am very proud to notice that the Coiffure Award is still THE most important event in the hairdressing industry. With the Coiffure Award, Schwarzkopf Professional pays tribute to the craftsmanship of hairdressers. We received wonderful entries, the participants challenged each other to the very highest level.”

As an interruption of the awards presentation, the stage was for Mark van Westerop, Hairdresser of the Year 2022. His show, entitled Blank Canvas, represents a new beginning, starting from total freedom without rules. Mark was presented with the Hall of Fame award by Ilham Mestour because he won the Hairdresser of the Year title for the 3rd time in 2022.






















The winning images:
Photography: Ivo de Kok
Make-up: Mireille Bevers-Brunt
Styling: Annet Veerbeek


No Comments Yet

Comments are closed